My Current Favourites

Hi lovelies! It’s been a while since I did a favourites but I felt inspired to share with you the things I am loving at the moment. So keep on reading for a mixture of my fave beauty, books, films, home-ware and more! I hope you enjoy.

BEAUTY

MAKE-UP

makeup

These 3 makeup products have been my go-to’s for every day use. I use the Tanya Burr Face Illuminator either mixed into my foundation or on it’s own for a healthy glow. It really brightens up my skin. The Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette is stunning. There are four different highlighters; 1 cream and 3 powder. Alongside using them for highlighting my brow bone, cheekbones, nose and cupid’s bow, I have been using them as eye shadow and the pigmentation is amazing. Last but not least, I picked up the NYX Lingerie liquid lipstick in Ruffle Trim and I am obsessed! It s not drying on the lips and has the most beautiful formula and colour. I can’t wait to try their other colours in the range!

HAIR

I have been loving the Lee Stafford Chopstick Styler. It creates beautiful tight curls in a matter of seconds. There is only one heat setting and it is the perfect temperature as you only need to hold the hair on the barrel for a few seconds. To keep the curls in place, I use Mark Hill’s Magic Curl Spray and Lee Stafford Heat Protection Shine Mist. I have also been loving the Aussie Miracle Dry Shampoo to give my hair extra volume.

STATIONARY/ HOME-WARE

GABRIELLA x PRIMARK CANVAS PRINT

gabbyprint

I’m not sure if I have mentioned this on here before but one of my favourite things to do is watch Gabriella Lindley (VelvetGh0st) on YouTube and so when she released a new home-ware range with Primark, I fell in love- especially as it has a cat theme! This is so cute and is currently hanging above my bed. I love the simple design and the font of the text. It’s fab!

GABRIELLA x PRIMARK RANGE

I also bought some more pieces from Gabriella’s range; pens, pins, notes, rubbers, pencils, notebooks, a mug and the most amazing cat pyjamas and dressing gown (which I have been living in!)

UNICORN HOT WATER BOTTLE- primark

fluffy “Look at that fluffy unicorn…So fluffy I’m gonna die! SO FLUFFY!” -Agnes

I am obsessed with this hot water bottle. Not only is it the cutest, fluffiest thing ever- it is my saviour! I have been using this every day since I got it last month as it really helps my stomach pains (and keeps me warm on those chilly winter nights).

THE HAPPINESS PLANNER: INSPIRATIONAL PENCILS

img_8259

I got given these stunning pencils as a Christmas gift and I am so in love. Each pencil has an inspirational quote as a reminder to stay positive any time you’re writing or working.

FAIRY DUST CANDLE

img_8399

This candle is so pretty and smells amazing. It’s quite a sweet smell and the scent is strong which is brilliant as it leaves your room smelling divine for a while after.

BOOKS

These are the books I have read recently and I would recommend them all. Each story is captivating and I couldn’t put any of them down. So good!

TV SHOWS/ FILMS

THE SEVEN DEADLY SINS

Image result for seven deadly sins anime

If you’ve never watched anime…I suggest you start with this. I’m gutted I’ve finished the first season already. Too much goes on to even explain what it’s about so here is the trailer. It’s awesome!

LA LA LAND

Image result for la la land

I absolutely loved this film. The story-line was great and the whole set and soundtrack was magical. Definitely recommend going to see it if you haven’t already. And I mean… Ryan Gosling…you can’t say no to that can you?!

Leave a Reply

