A Letter to My Younger Self.

img_7586

Dear me,

You are beautiful no matter what you or anyone else may think. You are enough. You do not have to change any aspect of yourself in order to make someone like you more. Being you is the most important thing in the world. Try not to compare yourself to other people out there, yes they may be beautiful or successful but they are not you. Life would be boring and dull if we were all the same.

Every feeling that you have is valid. Honour it. Accept it. You are allowed to feel any feeling or emotion that comes up. Listen to these feelings and breathe through them. It will all be okay.

You need to become your own best friend. The relationship you have with yourself is the most important one. Stop beating yourself up and saying mean things to yourself. You wouldn’t do it to your best friends, so don’t do it to yourself. Take care of yourself. Eat healthy and exercise (yes I know, you hear it all the time but trust me, it will be worth it!)

Life is tough and it is most likely going to get tougher but YOU are tough too. You can get through anything. Don’t be afraid of reaching out to your family and friends for help and advice, they love you and will understand.

Don’t let people walk all over you; stand up for yourself. And stay strong! Mistakes are meant to be made, they hold lessons for the future. Forget and Forgive.

Step out of your comfort zone. Do things that scare you. “Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway!” Go have fun. Open yourself up to trying new things. Experience life fully.

You’ve got this!

I believe in you, always ❤

Love from Rebecca, your future self xo

 

I wrote this in my radical self love bible as it is one of the tasks and honestly it felt so empowering. I wish I had known all of this stuff and been given this advice when I was younger. Even now, some of this advice I need! Normally, I give other people advice but do not take it for myself so writing this to me at a younger age felt sort of like giving advice to another person and in that way it was easier to write. I recommend that you try this, it’s a really fun and enlightening experience.

Love and Light xo

 

One thought on “A Letter to My Younger Self.

Leave a Reply

