World IBD Day: Living with Ulcerative Colitis

 

Today is World IBD day. This is a day to raise awareness of two chronic conditions under the bracket Inflammatory Bowel Disease; Crohn’s Disease and Ulcerative Colitis. As you may know, I have Ulcerative Colitis and was diagnosed in May 2013. I take lots of medications daily to help control the symptoms and have had many hospital admissions. When I was diagnosed, I had never heard of ulcerative colitis which is why I think it is so important to raise awareness because there could be people suffering in silence. I hope that this will help anyone who feels that they are alone.

I want to share a couple of blog posts that I wrote previously about living with IBD with you today and I hope it will give you some perspective on what it is like to live with a chronic illness. I would greatly appreciate it if you took the time to read them.

MY BLOGS ON LIVING WITH IBD

11231142_10206274499083455_864576008955944104_n

Transitioning From The Darkness To The Light. My Story.

The Support Group That Changed My Life. (And Exciting News!)

What I’ve Learned From Having An Incurable Illness.

You can help support  World IBD day by wearing something purple (the purple ribbon is used a symbol to represent IBD) and donating to Crohn’s and Colitis UK by texting PURP19 £(amount) to  70070 or by donating through the justgiving page linked below.

13235409_10208976639915287_8560783867176404383_o

Thank you for taking the time to read and I will list some helpful websites below in which you can learn more about inflammatory bowel disease.

Love and Light,

Rebecca xo

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “World IBD Day: Living with Ulcerative Colitis

  1. Pingback: #WorldIBDDay 2017

Leave a Reply

