Setting Intentions For The New Year!

Hi everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas period. Can you believe that next week is the beginning of 2016?! I always feel a little agitated as the year winds to a close and opens up to begin a new adventure, so I decided to do a card reading to steady my nerves. The cards I picked were:

Go check out the card reading here  

There are exciting things happening in 2016 for me, I turn 21, become a fully qualified nursery practitioner and will continue to save up for my wedding/ new house. I also have some exciting things planned for the blog so stay tuned!

Although all of the above are exciting things, I still get a little anxious when I think of change. Change is something that I find difficult to come to terms with. What the most important thing to remember though about change is that it’s purpose is growth. So whatever 2016 has in store for you, whether there are big changes happening in your life or not, it is all for your growth and each step along the way is a lesson.

This time of year is one for reflecting. Reflecting on what has happened in the past year and what’s to come in the next one. When it gets to New Year, everyone wants to change something about their life and sees this time as a fresh start. However, I am not going to force myself to stick to ‘resolutions’ for 2016 because I feel that it gives added pressure as most of them have guidelines that need to be met before the resolution is fulfilled. I don’t ever seem to stick to my resolutions and so this year I am setting intentions instead.

Setting intentions is the same idea as resolutions except that there is no pressure to complete it. An intention, unlike a resolution, is an ongoing effort to reach the end goal. So if you stray one day, you can pick it back up the next day.

My intention for 2016 is to live a happier, healthier life. I plan on doing things that light me up and fill me with joy.

So, what are your intentions for 2016? What can you do to make 2016 your year? Let me know 🙂

I wish you all a very Happy New Year and I will be back in 2016 with many new exciting adventures.

Love and Light,

Rebecca ❤ xo

4 thoughts on “Setting Intentions For The New Year!

Leave a Reply

