The Support Group That Changed My Life. (And Exciting News!)

Hey all ❤

Okay, so my plan for this blog was to post weekly but I have some amazing news that I just couldn’t wait to share with you all!

When I was newly diagnosed with Ulcerative Colitis, I came across a support group on facebook called Get Your Belly Out. I met some truly amazing and inspirational people through this group and gained so much knowledge on Inflammatory Bowel Disease which I had never even heard of until I got diagnosed with it!

So you can imagine what a relief it was to find out there were thousands of people living with this debilitating illness that I was. I did not feel alone anymore! Any time I needed support when feeling down or in pain, there was always someone there who would comfort me and support me through it. I am so grateful to all of the members and I love you all!

Get Your Belly Out was founded by 4 amazing women who decided they had to get awareness of IBD out into the world. They decided to take a picture of their belly’s and upload them to social media. The response they got was phenomenal.

They have now raised over £40, 000! Which I am very happy to say I have contributed to. And they have also just won The Pride of Britain Award 2015!

I was in tears when I found this out. I am so proud of every single person in this group, the founders and the admin and everyone who has supported us and given money to raise awareness of Inflammatory Bowel Disease.

Please help to raise more awareness of these illnesses by donating £(amount) to IBDA99 (by text).

My heart is filled with love and gratitude!

Love and light to you all, may you all have a wonderful night filled with love and joy ❤

Rebecca xo

